mlskillo.blogg.se

Google help cannot add gmail to mac mail sierra
Google help cannot add gmail to mac mail sierra











Signing out of accounts beforehand or changing sign-in method wasn't useful either. edu student account let my other Gmail accounts sign in successfully afterwards. In my case, signing in successfully through my Google-hosted. Tl dr: You may need some different 3rd party 2-factor authentication to let you sign into a google-hosted account before Outlook will successfully sync with other.

#GOOGLE HELP CANNOT ADD GMAIL TO MAC MAIL SIERRA PASSWORD#

I even tried changing default browsers, and switching from normal password sign-ins to "Use your Phone to sign in" but they didn't matter either. I also noticed that combinations of signing out of your accounts via System Preferences or removing signed-in Google accounts in my browser(s) didn't help. My student account uses Duo (a different 2-factor authentication company, not Google's) to verify sign-ins, but once Outlook got a single successful sign-in to any Google account everything was smooth sailing even if the rest of the accounts were verified by google itself. It seems like Google's in-house authentication methods doesn't play well with Outlook's sign-in process, especially after Step 6 where your browser asks if you want to open Outlook again. After I signed into that student account first, the rest of the gmail accounts works with no hassle or workarounds needed. The fix I listed above ended up not working until I signed into my student account which also happens to be hosted through google servers. which made me go through the process all over again. I added my student account no problem.ĮDIT July 31: In my infinite and self-destructive wisdom I decided to sign out and sign in again to Outlook. This solution works even for accounts that don't have the ending. I hope this helps out the poor souls that suffered through this login-loop like I did.

  • Click through the prompts that come up, making sure to Allow Outlook the various permissions that it needs.
  • Signing in through password or through the Google app both worked.
  • Sign into whatever browser opened up using whatever method.
  • You'll be taken to an identical-looking page to the beginning of Step 3.
  • Next, click Google again on the left side.
  • Click "Not Google?" in the top right - do NOT click "Continue." Like this.
  • Click the (+) in the bottom right and click "Add account.".
  • google help cannot add gmail to mac mail sierra google help cannot add gmail to mac mail sierra

    Open "Preferences" in Outlook, go to "Accounts".This means that your Mac will clear out all data related to the account and will stop syncing it, but will not delete it from your other Apple devices. Go to your Mac's System Preferences, go to "Accounts", and mark any google accounts you've signed into as "Inactive" by highlighting each account and clicking the (-) sign.If you've taken the rational route and signed your accounts in via your System Preferences, unlink them with your Mac first before continuing. Okay, I know this is a long-dead thread but I found a solution that worked for me.











    Google help cannot add gmail to mac mail sierra